Mission Statement


This could be you.

Apply for your scholarship today!




AWC Massage Therapy Club Scholarship

  • Must be accepted into the AWC Massage Therapy Program
  • Enrolled for at least 6 credit hours
  • Essay submission required: "Why do I want to be a massage therapist"
  • Scholarship renewable with reselection and reapplication
  • Cannot be received in conjunction with Bridget's Gift Scholarship

Typical Award: up to $500.00

Carol Backus Memorial Scholarship

  • 2.8 Cumulative GPA or higher
  • Completed at least 30 credit hours
  • Not eligible to receive federal grants through FAFSA
  • Award may NOT be used for Physical Education courses
  • Scholarship is renewable with reselection and reapplication

Typical Award:  up to $1,000.00

Dr. Matthew L. Wong Memorial Scholarship Endowment

  • 3.0 Cumulative GPA or higher
  • Must have a strong interest in pursuing a career in the medical field

Typical Award:  up to $500.00

Gertrud J. Moody Scholarship

  • Full-time AWC student
  • 2.5 Cumulative GPA or higher
  • Enrolled in a chemistry, physics, biology, mathematics, or computer science course

Typical Award:  up to $900

Janice Fife Scholarship

  • Declared major in Education
  • May follow to NAU-Yuma or UA-Yuma
  • Scholarship is renewable with reapplication and reselection

Typical Award: up to $1,000.00

Parker McCollum Memorial Scholarship

  • 3.5 Cumulative GPA or higher

Typical Award:  up to $500.00

Sylvia Plotts Memorial Scholarship

  • Full-time Native American AWC student (must submit proof of Tribal Member ID Card with application in order to qualify)
  • Must be enrolled in degree or certificate related courses
  • 2.0 Cumulative GPA or higher
  • Must be a resident of Yuma or La Paz County
  • Preference given to Native Americans indigenous to the Yuma and La Paz Area
  • Scholarship renewable with reapplication and reselection

Typical Award: up to $1,800.00








Site by MGM Design